Sunday, January 10, 2016

Lord Krishna's Sweet 108 Names

"Divine Chants of Lord Krishna" are chanting the names of God which give peace of mind. Listening to these Divine names of Lord Krishna regularly gives lot of peace of mind. These Divine names of Lord Krishna purify the mind of devotee. Chanting the Divine names of Lord Krishna leads to spiritual development.

In "Bhagwat Gita" also Lord Krishna is saying to Arjuna:

"satatam kirtayanto mam
yatantas cha drdha-vratah
namasyantas cha mam bhaktya
nitya-yukta upasate" (Bhagwat Gita: Chapter Nine verse 14)

"Sri Krishna said to Arjuna: Always chanting My glories, endeavouring with great determination, bowing down before Me, these great souls perpetually worship Me with devotion."

Below are 108 names of Lord Krishna. If a person remembers these 108 names of God & chants these names in his / her mind then that person achieves to the supreme devotion of God.


1.  Achala : Krishna is Still Lord

2.  Achyuta : Krishna is Infallible Lord

3.  Adbhutah : Krishna is Wonderful God

4.  Adidev : Krishna is The Lord Of The Lords

5.  Aditya : Krishna is Like Sun

6.  Ajanma : Krishna is One Who Is Limitless And Endless

7.  Ajaya : Krishna is The Conqueror Of Life And Death

8.  Akshara : Krishna is Indestructible Lord

9.  Amrut : Krishna is One Who Is Sweet As Nectar

10.  Anaadih : Krishna is One Who Is The First Cause

11.  Anandsagar : Krishna is Compassionate Lord

12.  Ananta : Krishna is The Endless Lord

13.  Anantajit : Krishna is Ever Victorious Lord

14.  Anaya One : Krishna is Who Has No Leader

15.  Aniruddha : Krishna is One Who Cannot Be Obstructed

16.  Aparajeet : Krishna is The Lord Who Cannot Be Defeated

17.  Avyukta : Krishna is One Who Is As Clear As Crystal

18.  Balgopal : Krishna is The Child Krishna, The All Attractive

19.  Bali : Krishna is The Lord Of Strength

20.  Chaturbhuj : Krishna is Four-Armed Lord

21.  Danavendra : Krishna is Granter Of Boons

22.  Dayalu : Krishna is Repositiory Of Compassion

23.  Dayanidhi : Krishna is The Compassionate Lord

24.  Devadidev : Krishna is The God Of The Gods

25.  Devakinandan : Krishna is Son Of Mother Devaki

26.  Devesh : Krishna is Lord Of The Lords

27.  Dharmadhyaksha : Krishna is The Lord OF Dharma

28.  Dwarkapati : Krishna is Lord Of Dwarka

29.  Gopal : Krishna is One Who Plays With The Cowherds, The Gopas

30.  Gopalpriya : Krishna is Lover Of Cowherds

31.  Govinda : Krishna is One Who Pleases The Cows, The Land And The Entire Nature

32.  Gyaneshwar : Krishna is The Lord Of Knowledge

33.  Hari : Krishna is The Lord Of Nature

34.  Hiranyagarbha : Krishna is The All Powerful Creator

35.  Hrishikesh : Krishna is The Lord Of All Senses

36.  Jagadguru : Krishna is Preceptor Of The Universe

37.  Jagadisha : Krishna is Protector Of All

38.  Jagannath : Krishna is Lord Of The Universe

39.  Janardhana : Krishna is One Who Bestows Boons On One And All

40.  Jayantah : Krishna is Conqueror Of All Enemies

41.  Jyotiraaditya : Krishna is The Resplendence Of The Sun

42.  Kamalnath : Krishna is The Lord Of Goddess Lakshmi

43.  Kamalnayan : Krishna is The Lord With Lotus Shaped Eyes

44.  Kamsantak : Krishna is Slayer Of Kamsa

45.  Kanjalochana : Krishna is The Lotus-Eyed God

46.  Keshava : Krishna is One Who Has Long, Black Matted Locks

47.  Krishna : Krishna is Dark-Complexioned Lord Who Attracts

48.  Lakshmikantam : Krishna is The Lord Of Goddess Lakshmi

49.  Lokadhyaksha : Krishna is Lord Of All The Three Lokas (Worlds)

50.  Madan : Krishna is The Lord Of Love

51.  Madhava : Krishna is Knowledge Filled God

52.  Madhusudan : Krishna is Slayer Of Demon Madhu

53.  Mahendra : Krishna is Lord Of Indra

54.  Manmohan : Krishna is All Pleasing Lord

55.  Manohar : Krishna is Beautiful Lord

56.  Mayur : Krishna is The Lord Who Has A Peacock Feathered-Crest

57.  Mohan : Krishna is All Attractive God

58.  Murali : Krishna is The Flute Playing Lord

59.  Murlidhar : Krishna is Murlidhar One Who Holds The Flute

60.  Murlimanohar : Krishna is Murlimanohar The Flute Playing God

61.  Nandgopala : Krishna is The Son Of Nand

62.  Narayana : Krishna is The Refuge Of Everyone

63.  Niranjana : Krishna is The Unblemished Lord

64.  Nirguna : Krishna is Without Any Properties

65.  Padmahasta : Krishna is One Who Has Hands Like Lotus

66.  Padmanabha : Krishna is The Lord Who Has A Lotus Shaped Navel

67.  Parabrahmana : Krishna is The Supreme Absolute Truth

68.  Paramatma : Krishna is Lord Of All Beings

69.  Parampurush : Krishna is Supreme Personality

70.  Parthasarthi : Krishna is Charioteer Of Partha - Arjuna

71.  Prajapati : Krishna is Lord Of All Creatures

72.  Punyah : Krishna is Supremely Pure

73.  Purshottam : Krishna is The Supreme Soul

74.  Ravilochana : Krishna is One Who Eye Is The Sun

75.  Sahasraakash : Krishna is Thousand-Eyed Lord

76.  Sahasrajit : Krishna is One Who Vanquishes Thousands

77.  Sahasrapaat : Krishna is Thousand-Footed Lord

78.  Sakshi : Krishna is All Witnessing Lord

79.  Sanatana : Krishna is The Eternal Lord

80.  Sarvajana : Krishna is Omniscient Lord

81.  Sarvapalaka : Krishna is Protector Of All

82.  Sarveshwar : Krishna is Lord Of All Gods

83.  Satyavachana : Krishna is One Who Speaks Only The Truth

84.  Satyavrata : Krishna is The Truth Dedicated Lord

85.  Shantah : Krishna is Peaceful Lord

86.  Shreshta : Krishna is The Most Glorious Lord

87.   Shrikanta : Krishna is Beautiful Lord

88.  Shyam : Krishna is Dark-Complexioned Lord

89.  Shyamsundara : Krishna is Lord Of The Beautiful Evenings

90.  Sudarshana : Krishna is Handsome Lord

91.  Sumedha : Krishna is Intelligent Lord

92.  Suresham : Krishna is Lord Of All Demi-Gods

93.  Swargapati : Krishna is Lord Of Heavens

94.  Trivikrama : Krishna is Conqueror Of All The Three Worlds

95.  Upendra : One who is Brother Of Indra

96.  Vaikunthanatha : Krishna is Lord Of Vaikuntha, The Heavenly Abode

97.  Vardhamaanah : Krishna is The Formless Lord

98.  Vasudev : Krishna is All Prevailing Lord

99.  Vishnu : Krishna is All Prevailing Lord

100.  Vishwadakshinah : Krishna is Skilfull And Efficient Lord

101.  Vishwakarma : Krishna is Creator Of The Universe

102.  Vishwamurti : Krishna is The Form Of The Entire Universe

103.  Vishwarupa : Krishna is One Who Displays The Universal Form

104.  Vishwatma : Krishna is Soul Of The Universe

105.  Vrishaparvaa : Krishna is Lord Of Dharma

106.  Yadavendra : Krishna is King Of The Yadav Clan

107.  Yogi : Krishna is The Supreme Master

108.  Yoginampati : Krishna is Lord Of The Yogis

Jai Shri Krishna


  1. very nice real names are quite good okay !

  2. Govind bolo hari Gopal bolo

  3. I have found some interesting facts from this blog.